BOOK REVIEW: All Lined Up by Cora Carmack

Title: All Lined Up

Author: Cora Carmack

Genre: New Adult

Rating: 4/5 stars ★★★★

carmack cora all lined up 18505845

“The way she talks about dance is a little like how I feel when I look at her. Overwhelmed and fulfilled and falling apart all at the same time.”
 –
“I want to dive into him headfirst, submerge myself in the way he makes me feel, and not come up for air until I have no other choice.”

✽✽✽

BACK COVER BLURB:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack follows up her trio of hits—Losing It, Faking It, and Finding It—with this thrilling first novel in an explosive series bursting with the Texas flavor, edge, and steamy romance of Friday Night Lights.

In Texas, two things are cherished above all else—football and gossip. My life has always been ruled by both.

Dallas Cole loathes football. That’s what happens when you spend your whole childhood coming in second to a sport. College is her time to step out of the bleachers, and put the playing field (and the players) in her past.

But life doesn’t always go as planned. As if going to the same college as her football star ex wasn’t bad enough, her father, a Texas high school coaching phenom, has decided to make the jump to college ball… as the new head coach at Rusk University. Dallas finds herself in the shadows of her father and football all over again.

Carson McClain is determined to go from second-string quarterback to the starting line-up. He needs the scholarship and the future that football provides. But when a beautiful redhead literally falls into his life, his focus is more than tested. It’s obliterated.

Dallas doesn’t know Carson is on the team. Carson doesn’t know that Dallas is his new coach’s daughter.

And neither of them know how to walk away from the attraction they feel.

✽✽✽

MY REVIEW:

4 of 5 stars to All Lined Up by Cora Carmack

★★★★

All Lined Up is one sweet and enjoyable read. I always love reading books about Football as it gives me second hand experience to the glory of the sport. We don’t have it in my country and it feels amazing to read how much people celebrate the sport. I’ve read a lot of books with football players as leads and this one is definitely a favorite of mine! It’s not too angsty, not overly cheesy, just the perfect blend of everything.

Cora Carmack truly outdid herself this time. I wasn’t a fan of Losing it and the series. In fact, I didn’t even finish the first book because it bored me but All Lined Up was perfect for my tastes. The thing I like most about books (and the main factor why it lands in my favorites shelf) is the slow and realistic build up of romance. I am not a fan of insta-love. It bores me. I skip books with those kind of themes. Although Dallas and Carson sort of had a whirlwind romance in a span of two weeks, Carmack managed to make it enjoyable. Their chemistry was just overwhelming. The build up was perfect. What can I say, I really liked it!


Leave a Reply

