BOOK REVIEW: The Allure of Julian Lefray by R.S. Grey

Title: The Allure of Julian Lefray

Author: R.S. Grey

Series: NA

Genre: New Adult

Published: June 29th 2015 by CreateSpace

Rating: 4/5 stars ★★★★

grey rs the allure of julian lefray

“Why should I care about keeping my life on a perfectly straight course when it kept throwing wild curves at me?”

❁❁❁

SYNOPSIS:

From: JosephineKeller@LLDesigns.com
To: LilyNBlack@gmail.com
Subject: Justin Timberlake Nudes!

Lily, you predictable perv. I knew you’d open this email faster if I tempted you with a glimpse of JT’s “PP”. Well, put your pants back on and grab some bubbly because I have much better news to share.

I GOT A JOB!

As of tomorrow, I’ll be the new executive assistant at Lorena Lefray Designs. I am SO excited, but there’s one itty bitty problem: I won’t be Lorena’s assistant. I’ll be working for her older brother, Julian.

I know what you’re thinking- “But Jo, what’s the problem?”

Google him. Now. He’s the man in the fitted navy suit whose face reminds you that there’s hope yet for this cruel, ugly world. Keep scrolling…Do you see those dimples? Yup. That’s the Julian Lefray I will be reporting to tomorrow morning.

Lord, help us all…

XO,
Jo

MY REVIEW:

4 of 5 stars to The Allure of Julian Lefray by R.S. Grey

★★★★

grey rs allure of julian lefray

Cover Art: 4/5 stars. Pretty enough for me and I like that the models are actually close to the descriptions in the book! 🙂

Actual Review:

This book has my list ticked. It’s totally fun, flirty and fantastic! You won’t look for anything else as it has all the elements you’ll be needing in a good romance read: drama, some fluff, a little steam scenes and funny banters. It’s such a refreshing take from typical New Adult reads.

I enjoyed reading this a lot and I love that the main character is a struggling fashion designer and pretty much squashed our high fashion blogger fantasies. There is a bit of a difference in the couple’s age gap but don’t worry, it isn’t much. I actually loved how perfect their characters meshed. Julian is this, ‘old’, brooding (of course, what else silly!) hero that only cares about his business and non else. He used to be a womanizer (eye roll) but changed when his sister (SPOILER) went to rehab and so he had to take over her business for a while. So he left his old, comfortable life and moved to New York where he practically knows only one real friend and that’s why he isn’t going out much (and also because he meets Josephine and you know what happened).

I am just blabbering here but really, the book is a good one. If I enjoyed it, then it’s good in my book. 🙂


Leave a Reply

