BOOK REVIEW: Torched by Andrea Colt

Title: Torched

Author: Andrea Colt

Series: N/A

Genre: Young Adult

Published: September 8th 2012

Rating: 3/5 stars ★★★

colt andrea torched

“I’d thought the key to life was being perfect–perfect car, perfect boyfriend, perfect hair and clothes and grades. Then I’d lost most of that list, and you know what? I was still me. Maybe I wasn’t perfect, but perfect wasn’t everything.”

❁❁❁

SYNOPSIS:

Sparks fly in this romantic young-adult mystery.

Cheerleader Rose Whitfield’s senior year goes up in smoke when she’s framed for arson. Sure that the culprit is her neighbor Paxton, with whom she’s been feuding since middle school, she sets out to clear her name and take Paxton down hard–not necessarily in that order.

MY REVIEW:

Cover Art: 4/5 stars. It looks cute.

Actual Review:

Why do I bother reading YA when I’m sure as hell that the characters are going to annoy me? I guess I just want something light and different from all my other selections. After all, too much Romantic Suspense is bound to desensitize me.

Torched is your typical high school drama. There really is nothing special about this one. In fact, I can’t get myself to remember what I read *face palm*

The only thing standing out is that the heroine acted foolish too long for my liking. And she is one judgmental girl. Actually, all of them in that school are. I don’t like any of the characters, even the leads. I especially hate the ‘antagonist’ here.

Over all, this book is just about girls in high school being all emotional and dramatic who want the world to notice them and dumb boys who are good for nothing.

Just to clarify, I only gave it a three because there are books worse than this one which I have rated either with a two or one or none at all.


 

 

Leave a Reply

