BOOK REVIEW: The Allure of Dean Harper by R. S. Grey

Title: The Allure of Dean Harper

Author: R.S. Grey

Series: The Allure #2 (Books are stand-alone)

Genre: New Adult

Published: September 28th 2015

Rating: 4/5 stars ★★★★

 

GREY rs the allure of dean harper

“When was the last time I’d had a relationship like that? I think I had shown that much affection to a Snicker’s ice cream bar once, but it had been a tragically one-sided affair.”

BOOK SYNOPSIS:

From: LilyNBlack@Gmail.com
To: JosephineKeller@VogueMagazine.com
Subject: You’re a flippin’ idiot

Good morning my dear, naive friend,

I hope you’re enjoying a breakfast of regret and sorrow.

Why?

Because you sent me to work for Dean Harper, aka a control freak in a tailor-made suit. Sure he owns the trendiest restaurants in NYC, but c’mon Jo, his ego makes Kanye West look like the Dalai Lama.

He’s the type of guy that only hears the word “no” when it’s followed by “don’t stop.”

Working for Dean Harper would be like selling my soul to the devil…and before you say anything, I don’t care if the devil has punch-you-in-the-gut brown eyes and an ass to match. My soul isn’t for sale.

Regretfully yours,
Lily

The Allure of Dean Harper is a standalone, contemporary romance from USA TODAY Bestselling author R.S. Grey with overlapping characters from The Allure of Julian Lefray. Both books can be read separately.
MY REVIEW:

4 of 5 stars to The Allure of Dean Harper by R. S. Grey

★★★★

grey rs allure of dean harper FINAL

Cover Art: 3/5 stars.

Actual Review:

Much like the first book in the series, The Allure of Dean Harper is fun, flirty and fantastic. If you want a light contemporary read, this is the book for you. I loved it more than the first installment mostly because of Dean and Lily’s cat and dog banters. Because they were always throwing barbs at each other and trying to one up another, it became a rather funny and enjoyable reading experience.

I never tire of R. S. Grey’s writing style. If I want a feel good and fun read, she’s my go to author. All her works are a hit to me. Go check out her other books, you won’t be disappointed.


 

Leave a Reply

