BOOK REVIEW: Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre

Title: Love, Chloe

Author: Alessandra Torre

Series: N/A

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Published: March 14th 2016 by DCA

Rating: 4/5 stars ★★★★

 

torre alessandra love chloe

SYNOPSIS:

You know girls like me. You hate girls like me. The privileged blonde who skips her Ivy League classes when she’s had too many Soho martinis. The one draped on the asshole’s arm because he drives a Bugati and screws like a champ.

I was that girl. I loved being that girl.

Then, my door was broken in. Literally.

And in that moment? Everything changed

MY REVIEW:

4 of 5 stars to Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre

★★★★

 

This book reads like a romantic comedy movie, “Shopaholic” to be exact. Both have similarities too. Chloe lived the high life once but after her parents got busted for fraud, she had to give up everything (well except her designer clothes) and earn a living. Imagine being cruelly uprooted from the extravagant life you got used to? It was difficult for Chloe. She experienced a lot of ‘firsts’ that weren’t necessarily good but helped her learn.

I didn’t think I would like this book but when I started it, I couldn’t stop reading, literally. I finished it in one sitting. I slept at 5 am. It was that good. Even though the heroine was a bit high-handed, I like her because she knows her flaws and good-naturedly accepted that she has to change. She also has chemistry with every guy here, I don’t know how that’s possible. The added visuals also gave more life to the story and helped readers see the picture the book painted.

4 stars for absolute enjoyment, hot guys, adorable heroine and funny antics!


Leave a Reply

