BOOK OF THE MONTH (JUL ’16): Sweet Home by Tillie Cole

New Adult isn’t really my thing but for this month, I decided to feature one. Sweet Home is one of my first NA reads so I never forgot about it. This book is your quintessential New Adult teeming with angst, drama and sensuality. There were times that it became too cliched, the drama over the top and the angst unnecessary but I still enjoyed reading it. Admittedly, after reading so much books like this one, NA genre quickly became too old for me so I don’t read it as often as before. In sex terms, NA is just vanilla to me. As I have always been saying in my past reviews, I’m more of Historical Romance and Romantic Suspense girl now. Anyway, I digress, below is the book synopsis and my cast:

Sweet Home

Tillie Cole

Genre: New Adult

cole tillie sweet home

“A home is not a place. It’s not a country or a town or a building or possession. Home is with the other half of your soul, the person who shares in your grief and helps you carry the burden of loss. Home is with the person who throughout it all never gives up on you and brings you eternal happiness.”

 

SYNOPSIS:

At age twenty, Molly Shakespeare knows a lot.

She knows Descartes and Kant.

She knows academia and Oxford.

She knows that the people who love you leave you.

She knows how to be alone.

But when Molly leaves England’s grey skies behind to start a new life at the University of Alabama, she finds that she has a lot to learn — she didn’t know a summer could be so hot, she didn’t know students could be so intimidating, and she certainly didn’t know just how much the folks of Alabama love their football.

When a chance encounter with notorious star quarterback, Romeo Prince, leaves her unable to think of anything but his chocolate-brown eyes, dirty-blond hair and perfect physique, Molly soon realises that her quiet, solitary life is about to dramatically change forever…

Mature New Adult novel — contains adult content, highly sexual situations and mature topics. Suited for ages 18 and up*

COLE Tillie Sweet Home photo sum


Leave a Reply

